Home | 


Approved Jul 25, 2000 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


July 25, 2000

The Santa Rosa County Stormwater Task Force met on the above date with the following members present:  Chairman Geoffrey Maddux, Vernon Compton, Dr. Enid Sisskin, Steve Duncan, Jack Sanborn, Debbie Dawsey and Dr. Joe Lepo.  Also present was Hunter Walker, County Administrator, Frances Dunham, Alan Miller and John Harper was absent.  Chairman Maddux called the meeting to order at 5:12 p.m.

 Duncan moved for approval of May 23, 2000 minutes, which was seconded by Sanborn and carried by unanimous vote.

Northwest Florida Water Management District's Ronald Bartel, Director, Division of Resource Management; Paul Thorpe, Associate Water Resource Planner and Grady L. Marchman, Chief, Bureau of Surface Water were present and gave a presentation and slide show to the members of the board.  Discussion took place between board members, Bartel, Thorpe and Marchman.

Dr. Lepo discussed with the board the Impacts of the Clean Water Act: A Framework for Addressing Total Maximum Daily Loads.  Discussion took place among board members and Dr. Lepo.

The board made suggestions of possibly having Eric Livingston, Carla Palmer, Mike Donahoe and a local farmer to speak and give presentations at future meetings.

The next scheduled meetings are August 22, 2000 and September 12, 2000.

Meeting adjourned at 6:41 p.m.