Home | 


Approved May 29, 2001 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


May 29, 2001

The Santa Rosa County Stormwater Task Force met on the above date with the following members present: Steve Duncan, Jack Sanborn, Vernon Compton, John Harper, Carla Cook and Wayne Newsome. County Administrator Hunter Walker, County Engineer Roger Blaylock and Dr. Joe Lepo were present. Also present was Dr. Enid Sisskin and Frances Dunham. Vice Chairman Duncan called the meeting to order at 5:00 pin.

Harper moved approval of the April 17, 2001 minutes, which was seconded by Cook and carried by unanimous vote.

The board engaged in a round table discussion to review the present Master Plan draft report. During the discussion. board members gave opinions on what to delete and to add. Dr. Lepo was able to add and delete text from the Master Plan draft report at the time of the discussion. Dr. Lepo asked board members to email all comments to him concerning the changes made during the discussion.

Meeting adjourned at 6:38 p.m.

The next meeting will be June 18, 2001.