Home | 


Approved Aug 14, 2001 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


August 14, 2001

The Santa Rosa County Stormwater Task Force met on the above date with the following members present: Chairman Geoffrey Maddux, Vice Chairman Steve Duncan, Commissioner Debbie Dawsey, Jack Sanborn,Vernon Compton and Carla Cook. Also present were: Dr. Joe Lepo, County Administrator Hunter Walker, County Engineer Roger Blaylock and Planning and Zoning Director Kristen Andersen.

Sanborn moved approval of the July 9, 2001, minutes, which was seconded by Commissioner Dawsey and carried by unanimous vote.

The board engaged in a round table discussion in regard to the Draft Report. Dr. Lepo reviewed the emails received and discussed what changes were requested. The next topic of discussion was Appendices I thru S of the Draft Report, including items to be added or deleted from the report. Further discussion was as follows: Buffer Zones, Land Development Codes and Setbacks.

Duncan moved the meeting be adjourned, which was seconded by Maddux and was carried by unanimous vote.

The next meeting will be held September 11, 2001 at 5 p.m. Meeting adjourned at 6:50 pm.