Home | 


Approved Sep 19, 2001 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


September 19, 2001

The Stormwater Task Force met on the above date with the following members present: Chairman Geoff Maddux, Vernon Compton, Steve Duncan, Wayne Newsome, Jack Sanborn, Carla Cook and Debbie Dawsey. Also present were County Administrator Hunter Walker, County Engineer Roger Blaylock and Dr. Joe Lepo.

Duncan moved approval of the August 14, 2001 minutes, which was seconded by Sanborn and carried by unanimous vote.

The board engaged in a roundtable discussion concerning the Stormwater Master Plan draft report. Discussion took place concerning items to be deleted and added.

Lepo advised the board that he desires to be finished with the review of the Stormwater Master Plan report by December because of other obligations that may require him to spend less time facilitating the board meetings.

The next meeting will be held October 17, 2001 at 5:00 p.m. Meeting adjourned at 7:02 p.m.