Home | 


Approved Oct 17, 2001 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


October 17, 2001

The Stormwater Task Force met on the above date with the following members present: Vice Chairman Steven Duncan, Vernon Compton, Wayne Newsome, Carla Cook, and Dr. Enid Sisskin. Also present were County Administrator Hunter Walker, County Engineer Roger Blaylock and Dr. Joe Lepo. Absent were: Geoff Maddox, Jack Sanborn, Alan Miller, Cathy Martin and John Harper.

Newsome moved approval of the September 19, 2001 minutes, which was seconded by Compton and carried by unanimous vote.

The board engaged in discussion concerning the Stormwater Master Plan draft report. Discussion took place concerning items to be deleted and added. Discussion took place concerning ambient water and Sisskin agreed to email Lepo a few lines to be inserted into the draft report.

The next meeting will be November 7, 2001 at 5:00 p.m. Meeting adjourned at 6:07 p.m.