Home | 


Approved Nov 7, 2001 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


November 7, 2001

The Stormwater Task Force Committee met on the above date with the following members present:  Geoff Maddux, Steve Duncan, Vernon Compton, Dr. Enid Sisskin, Wayne Newsome and Alan Miller.  Also present were Dr. Joe Lepo, County Administrator Hunter Walker and County Engineer Roger Blaylock.  Carla Cook, Kathi Martin, Jack Sanborn and John Harper were absent.  Chairman Maddux called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

The board engaged in a review of the draft report.  Lepo stated that the funds collected from the board members would help to hire someone to aid in putting the report together.  Lepo stated he still needed biographies from Alan Miller, Carla Cook and Kathi Martin and informed the board members to email him any changes they wished to have made to their biographies.  Lepo also stated that he needed to meet with Compton and Anderson before the January 16, 2002 meeting and include the revisions in the next draft report.  Lepo welcomed any additions or clarifications from the board members.

As previously mentioned, the next meeting will be January 16, 2002 at 5:00 p.m.  Meeting adjourned at 5:37 p.m.