Home | 


Approved Jan 30, 2002 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


January 30, 2002

The Stormwater Task Force Committee met on the above date with the following members present: Chairman Geoff Maddux, Steve Duncan, Vernon Comptom, Dr. Enid Siskin, and Carla Cook.  Alan Miller, Jack Sanborn, John Harper, Kathi Martin, and Wayne Newsome were absent.  Also present were Dr. Joe Lepo, County Administrator Hunter Walker, County Engineer Roger Blaylock, and Planning and Zoning Director Kristen Andersen.

Duncan moved approval of the November 7, 2001, minutes, which was seconded by Cook and carried by unanimous vote.

The committee engaged in a review of the Stormwater Master Plan draft report.  Compton said that including all the appendices in every report would be very large.  He suggested to print the appendices noted in the document for the County Commissioners, and to have two in the county office for the public to review.  There would also be one in the Jay, Gulf Breeze, Navarre, and Milton libraries for citizens to review.  Discussion took place among committee members and staff concerning the draft report.

The next meeting will be March 13, 2002, at 5:00 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 6:15 p.m.