Home | 


Approved Mar 13, 2002 - Stormwater Task Force Minutes


March 13, 2002

The Stormwater Task Force Committee met on the above date with the following members present: Chairman Geoff Maddux, Steve Duncan, Dr. Enid Siskin, John Harper, Vernon Compton, and Wayne Newsome. Alan Miller, Carla Cook, Jack Sanborn, Kathi Martin, and Dr. Lepo were absent. Also present were the County Administrator Hunter Walker and the County Engineer Roger Blaylock. The meeting took place at 5:05 p.m.

Duncan moved approval of the January 30, 2002 minutes, which was seconded by Compton and carried by unanimous vote.

Maddux said he completed the executive summary and all the members were furnished a copy. A review of the executive summary took place and some minor changes were made. Maddux told the members to submit the changes to Walker. Duncan moved approval of the Stormwater Master Plan, including the Executive Summary, which was seconded by Siskin and carried by unanimous vote. The report will be forwarded the Santa Rosa County Commissioners for their review. Maddux thanked the committee members for taking the time to participate with this lengthy project. On behalf of the Commissioners and himself, Walker thanked the members for their faithfulness and participation in this long and arduous process.

There being no more business to come before the Committee the meeting adjourned at 5:25 p.m.