Home | 


Approved Aug 14, 2007 - Navarre Area Architectural Review Board Minutes


August 14, 2007

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m. with the following members and staff present:
· Mr. Greg Fountain, Chairman
· Ms. Joanne Connor, Committee Member
· Ms. Shirley Brown, Committee Member
· Ms. Sharon Bryant, Committee Member
· Mr. Bill DuBois, Assistant Director and Staff to the Committee
· Ms. Laurie Schulze, Record and Staff to the Committee

· Mr. Gaius Bruce, Co-Chairman
· Mr. Kenneth Walters, Committee Member
· Ms. Julie Seanor, Committee Member
· Ms. Sarah Hernandez, Committee Advisor

Mr. Greg Fountain paraphrased the minutes from the July 10, 2007 meeting. There was one change to the minutes. The minutes were approved, with the change.

The board then moved on to consider individual cases on the agenda.

The first cases were new single family residences (2007-NAARB-016 and 2007-NAARB-017). These projects were presented by Mr. Lonnie King of Lonnie King Construction. The Board discussed the lack of an approved architectural style for the proposed residences. It was recommended that Mr. Lonnie King contact Planning and Zoning and resubmit his applications to the Board. Joanne Connor moved to table these projects. Ms. Sharon Bryant seconded. The Board unanimously voted to table these projects.

The second case was Advance America wall signage (2007-NAARB-018). Mr. Luke Lafleur with Anchor Sign Inc. presented this project. The Board discussed the color choices. The yellow selected is not allowed; Mr. Luke Lafleur chose Torch Light, SW6374, as a replacement color. Ms. Sharon Bryant moved to approve the project with the color change. Ms. Shirley Brown seconded. The Board unanimously approved the project, with the color change.

The third case was Angi’s Bistro by the Bridge wall signage (2007-NAARB-019) Mr. Larry Williams with New Sign Company presented this project. Ms. Joanne Connor moved to approve the project. Ms. Shirley Brown seconded. The Board unanimously approved the project.

The meeting adjourned at 4:05 p.m.

Minutes approved by the Board on September 11, 2007